Arana Ascot Hockey Club

Arana Ascot Hockey Club was established in 1994, at our home ground at Olearia Street, Everton Hills. During our forming years, we were fortunate enough for the Arana Hills football club to allow us to use part of their field for training purposes. Over the years we have grown significantly and have teams registered in all age groups from Under 7’s to Junior Turf in the Brisbane Women’s Hockey competition.

In 2014, Arana Ascot had 8 teams in the BWHA competition. These teams included Rookey Under 7 (x2), Rookey Under 9, Under 11B, Under 13A, Junior Grass 3, Junior Grass 1 & Junior Turf 2.

Arana Ascot is also strongly affiliated with Ascot Women’s Hockey Club, which fielded eight teams in the senior BWHA competition. These teams included Division 1, Division 2, Division 3, Division 4, Downey Park 1, Downey Park 5, Monday Masters 1 & Monday Masters 2.

A large amount of hard work and volunteer hours have gone into making Arana Ascot Junior Hockey Club the strong club that it is today. Our founding President (Kathy Proctor) did all of the ground work to set up the club and obtain the facilities for the club to use. After Kathy’s long reign as President, Mrs Bev Ragonesi became our second President until 2008 when Margie Brown was elected as our third President until 2014. Russell Morrison has been voted as the President for the 2015 season.

The club is also proud to be part of Arana Sports where we hold raffles at the Arana Leagues Club on a Thursday night and Sunday afternoon during the hockey season.

The club is looking to move to our new home ground at Ferny Grove early in the 2015 season.